Vernon County History logo

Calendar

dairy calendar


All dates and programs are subject to change. Weather cancellations are announced on WVRQ and on our Facebook page. Please call ahead if in doubt

Mon Aug 6: Dawson Club meets at the Normal School Museum, 10:00 a.m.


Thurs Aug 9: Genealogy class† meets at the Normal School Museum at 10 a.m. Blaine Hedberg will speak on Norwegian probate records, especially using the probated records available on Digitalarkivet.


Fri Aug 10: Pork Chop Dinner fund raiser, 4 to 7 p.m. at the Sherry-Butt House.


Aug 18-19: VCHS at Wild West Days (inside the bank building).


Sept 2018: Autumn hours begin at the Normal School Museum: Open Monday to Friday, noon to 4 p.m.


Mon Sept 3: Last day that the Sherry-Butt House is open to the public in 2018, except by appointment.


Tues Sept 4: VCHS program at the Normal School Museum, 7 p.m. "Coins In A Half-Filled Jar," Harlan Flick's memoir about growing up in 1950s and 60s De Soto.


Fri Sept 7: Wisconsin Historical Society's Southwest Regional meeting at the Deke Slayton Memorial Space and Bicycle Museum in Sparta.


Weds Sept 12: Vernon County Fair opens! Come visit our booth at the Fair.


Thurs Sept 13: Genealogy class† meets at the Normal School Museum at 10 a.m. Karen Sherry will continue her series on the book, Genealogy Online for Dummies


Sun Sept 16: Fair closes.


Tues Oct 2: VCHS program at the Normal Vernon School Museum, 7p.m. TBD


Thurs Oct 4: Evening Genealogy seminar at the Normal School Museum, 6:30 -8:30 p.m. "Basics Plus" seminar with Karen Sherry and Carol Krogan.


Thurs Sept 13: Genealogy class† meets at the Normal School Museum at 10 a.m. Kevin Alderson will talk about the Winding Rivers Library System's ECHO
(Exploring Cultural History Online) project.


Nov 2018: Winter hours begin at the Normal School Museum: Open Tuesday to Thursday, noon to 4 p.m.



All genealogy classes are $5 for non-members, free for members. Renew your membership today!